Thank You for the friends I’ve met,

for the adventures that we shared.

Thank You for the food I ate,

and the love with which it was prepared.

Thank You for the parks and ponds,

and the walks that I enjoyed.

Thank You for this chapter,

with which I’m overjoyed!

Thank You for the children,

who quickly stole my heart.

Thank You that you’ve loved them,

as a Father from the start.

Thank You for the tough times,

and the way You helped me grow.

Thank you for your comfort

and your peace that overflows.

Thank You for Romania,

a country loved by You.

Thank You for this city,

and the things that You will do.

Bucharest became my home

from summer sun to snow,

and I thank You for each month I had

to learn and serve and grow.

La revedere, Romania.  You’re in my heart, and I’m excited to see what God continues to do in the lives of those I met!!  Many great great things to come!!!

 “The LORD bless you 

   and keep you;

the LORD make his face shine on you

   and be gracious to you;

the LORD turn his face toward you

   and give you peace.”

Numbers 6:24-26

